Winners of the Which? Good Food Guide Restaurant of the Year award

By BigHospitality Writer

- Last updated on GMT

Related tags: Good food guide, United kingdom, England, Elizabeth carter

The 10 regional winners of the Which? Good Food Guide Restaurant of the Year award have been announced.

The awards went to independently owned restaurants, cafés and pubs which were initially voted for by the public.

The Consultant Editor of Which?, Elizabeth Carter, will now head a panel to choose which of the 10 should win the title of Restaurant of the Year, to be presented at the Which? awards ceremony on June 27 at the British Museum.

Carter said, "It's fantastic to see independent restaurants throughout the UK being recognised for celebrating regional dishes and using local produce.

These awards are voted for by the public, so they're a real accolade."

The list of winners is as follows: Wales: Tyddyn Llan, Llandrillo Scotland: Linen Room, Dumfries Northern Ireland: James Street South, Belfast The North West: Ramsons, Ramsbottom The North East: Yorke Arms, Ramsgill The Midlands: Perkins, Plumtree The South West: Culinaria, Bristol The South East: The Plough, Bolnhurst The East: The Swan Inn, Monks Eleigh London: Canteen, Spitalfields

Related topics: Events & Awards

Related news


Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers