Shortlist for 2015 Craft Guild of Chefs Awards announced

By Michelle Perrett contact

- Last updated on GMT

Shortlist for 2015 Craft Guild of Chefs Awards announced

Related tags: United kingdom, Guild

The shortlist has been unveiled for the 2015 Craft Guild of Chefs Awards. 

Running during the Guilds’ 50th anniversary year, the awards cover all aspects of the UK chef industry from the Public Sector Chef Award, to the Ethnic and the Armed Forces Chef of the Year.

There is also recognition for the upcoming chefs with both the Young and Apprentice Chef categories generating huge amounts of entries.

One Special Award will be handed out on the night to a chef who has excelled over many years in the industry.

The full list of the 2015 award nominees are:

Apprentice Chef Award
Charlie Aggett, Hartwell House Hotel
Ben Garnett-Sinclair, Lusso
Reece Kallah, Galvin at Windows

Armed Services Chef Award
Andrew Durham, Royal Navy
Amrit Limbu, 10th QOGLR/Army
Jonathon Smith, Royal Air Force

Banqueting & Event Chef Award
Alex Boyd, Chester Boyd
Trevor Garden, Sodexo Prestige
Mark Reynolds, Delaware North

Chef Lecturer Award
David Bittlestone, Compass Group UK & Ireland
Ken Ellis, Sussex Downs College
Gary MacLean, City of Glasgow College

Competition Chef Award
Adam Bennett, The Crown at Kenilworth
Jamie Gibbs, Compass Group UK & Ireland
Robert Kennedy, Compass Group UK & Ireland

Concept & Innovation Award
STK London
TED – Think, Eat, Drink

Contract Catering Chef Award
Mark Cheetham, Sodexo UK
Glynn Lawrence, Sodexo Prestige
Stuart Nisbet, Elior UK
Richard Skinner, Artizian Catering Services

Development Chef Award
Anthony Bennett, La Tasca Restaurant Group
Keith Burton, Sodexo UK
Diane Camp, Reynolds Catering Supplies Ltd

Ethnic Chef Award
Stephen Gomes, Moksh
Saurav Nath, Inito
Chad Rahman, Chez Mumtaj Restaurant

New Restaurant of the Year Award
Chiltern Firehouse
City Social
House of Tides
Typing Room

Pastry Chef Award
Jonathan Belford, Levy Restaurants
Daniel Pearse, Hakkasan
Stephen Tarling, Daylesford Organic

Peoples Choice Award
Allan Blackmore, Levy Restaurants
Billy Campbell, Thistle Glasgow Hotel
Al Crisci, The Clink Restaurants
Jiri Koutny, Edinburgh Marriott
Pilu Pazos, Lakefield College

Pub Restaurant Chef Award
Ray Brenner, The Peach Pub Company
Scott Fairweather, The Punch Bowl Inn & Restaurant
Charles Stott, The Sun Inn

Public Sector Chef Award
Rob Bean, University of Leicester
Scott Pring, Bridgewater College
Martin Rowe, Quantum Care

Restaurant Chef Award
Mark Greenaway, Restaurant Mark Greenaway
Thomas Lawson, Rafters Restaurant
Adam Smith, Devonshire Arms Country House Hotel
Young Chef Award
Craig Bateman, Compass Group UK & Ireland
Sean Creamer, Aldea
Jack Vassallo, Grosvenor House Hotel

Related news

Show more


Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers

Free Email Newsletter

Subscribe to BigHospitality

The trusted industry reference point

Get the latest news & analysis from the UK hospitality sector straight to your inbox!