Springboard calls for entries into Awards for Excellence 2015

By Emma Eversham contact

- Last updated on GMT

Springboard calls for entries into Awards for Excellence 2015

Related tags: Employment, Award

Industry charity Springboard is calling for entries into this year's Awards for Excellence.

Now in their thirteenth year, the awards are designed to celebrate and reward inspiring people, organisations and initiatives that work to raise the profile of the hospitality industry and attract and retain talent. 

Last year winners included Accor UK & Ireland, Oakman Inns & Restaurants, Red Carnation hotels and Alastair Storey, who was awarded the Christ Beaumont Award for 

Springboard chief executive Anne Pierce said: “The Springboard Awards for Excellence will recognise the very best in the industry. The process of entering the awards will help businesses identify their achievements as organisations and the outstanding work carried out by the individuals within it. Winning an award has a significant and positive impact on both business and your employees.”

Categories for the awards are:

Promoting Careers

  • Ambassador Award
  • Best Regional Initiative – sponsored by Bibendum
  • The Best Use of Digital Media – sponsored by drp
  • Education Pipeline Award – sponsored by Service Line

Attracting & Developing People

  • Best Work Experience Provider – sponsored by James Hallam
  • Best Recruitment Initiative – sponsored by Caterer.com
  • Young People Award – sponsored by American Express
  • Best Chef Development Strategy – sponsored by Gram
  • Best Housekeeping Development Strategy – sponsored by Bonasystems
  • Best Management Strategy – sponsored by Lifetime
  • Best Food & Beverage Strategy – sponsored by Hand Picked Hotels

Best Employment Practice

  • Diversity in Employment Award
  • Best Career Progression 
  • The Retention Award – sponsored by Perkbox
  • Corporate Responsibility Award
  • Best Employer Award – sponsored by Collins Kings & Associates

Entries must be received by Monday 14 September 2015 with award winners announced at a ceremony on Monday 2 November 2015 at Novotel London West.To enter click here.

Related news

Show more


Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers