AA Chef of the Year 2016 shortlist revealed

By Emma Eversham contact

- Last updated on GMT

AA Chef of the Year 2016 shortlist revealed

Related tags: Hotel

Six top chefs have been shortlisted for the AA Chef of the Year award, with the winner to be announced at the AA Hospitality Awards 2016.

It is the first time the AA has revealed the shortlist for this category and follows the unveiling of shortlists​ for four other categories - AA Food Service Award, AA Eco Hotel of the Year, AA Housekeeper of the Year and AA College Restaurant of the Year last month.  

This year's AA Chef of the Year shortlist, drawn up following the collection of votes from chefs holding an AA Rosette, is:

  • Angela Hartnett
  • Ashley Palmer Watts
  • Clare Smyth 
  • Nigel Haworth
  • Sat Bains
  • Simon Rogan

The winner will be revealed at the awards at The Grosvenor Park Lane on Monday 26 September. 

Past winners of the award, previously named the AA Chefs' Chef of the Year, include Daniel Clifford, Nathan Outlaw and Tom Kerridge. 

Related news

Show more



Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers