Craft Guild of Chefs awards 2018 open for entries

By Sophie Witts contact

- Last updated on GMT

Nigel Haworth won the 2017 Special Award
Nigel Haworth won the 2017 Special Award

Related tags: Craft guild, Michelin guide starred restaurants and chefs

Nominations are now open for the Craft Guild of Chefs awards 2018.

Now in their 25th​ year, the awards are designed to recognise ‘remarkable’ culinary talent in the UK and beyond.

To mark the anniversary the Craft Guild has introduced a new International Chef prize, recognising an individual who has had a strong influence on British cuisine and made a significant contribution to the UK hospitality industry.

A total of 18 awards will be presented at a ceremony at The Grosvenor Hotel on 4 June, 14 of which are now open for public entry.

They will include the annual Special Award, last year won by Northcote chef Nigel Haworth, which is presented to an individual the Craft Guild believes has made an ‘outstanding contribution to the industry’.

Previous winners have included Marco Pierre White, Michel and Albert Roux, Raymond Blanc, Heston Blumenthal and James Martin.

Nominations will be judged by a panel of leading industry ambassadors.

The awards are free to enter, and will close for submissions on 31 January.

Chefs do not have to be a member of the Craft Guild in order to enter.

For more information see here.

Related topics: Business & Legislation

Related news


Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers