Entry deadline extended for National Chef of the Year 2020

By Sophie Witts contact

- Last updated on GMT

2019 winner Kuba Winkowski
2019 winner Kuba Winkowski

Related tags: Chefs, National Chef of the Year

The Craft Guild of Chefs has extended the deadline for entries for National Chef of the Year 2020 until midnight on 12 April.

The annual competition is open to chefs from any area of the hospitality sector who are aged 24 or older on 1 February 2019.

Entrants must create a three course menu using a set brief, which will be judged by a panel of chefs including Gary Jones, Alyn Williams and Philip Howard.

“I would encourage all chefs to grab this extra time and incredible opportunity and get involved in the competition,” says David Mulcahy, vice-president of the Craft Guild of Chefs.

“You only need to look through [2019 winner] Kuba Winkowski’s social media channels or watch Great British Menu to see the opportunities that being part of the competition will bring. It’s life-changing for those chefs who want to be part of the ultimate challenge in the culinary world.”

To enter the competition, chefs should complete the entry form here.

Related topics: Events & Awards

Related news


Follow us

Hospitality Guides

View more

Featured Suppliers

All suppliers