(Top-left to bottom-right): Cyrus Todiwala, Sarah Hartnett, Philip Howard and David Mulcahy will be among the judges for this year's National Chef of the Year final

National Chef of the Year 2012: Last-minute advice for the final eight

By Luke Nicholls & Peter Ruddick

With less than two weeks to go before the final of The Craft Guild of Chefs National Chef of the Year competition, BigHospitality spoke to the competition’s judges to find out exactly what they’re looking for from the eight remaining candidates.

Nestle Toque d'Or 2011 winners: Univeristy College Birmigham

Nestle Toque d’Or 2011 winners announced

By Lorraine Heller

The College of Food, University College Birmingham, has won the Nestle Toque d’Or competition, which recognises culinary talent and business acumen in the next generation of chefs.

The deadline to enter the 2011 Young Chef Young Waiter competition is now 11 July

Young Chef Young Waiter 2011 deadline extended

By Becky Paskin

The deadline for entries to the 2011 Young Chef Young Waiter (YCYW) competition has been extended to 11 July following requests from potential competitors for more time to complete their forms.